

Alexandria Transit Company Annual Stockholders Meeting



February 1, 2021

NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING

The Annual Meeting of the stockholders of the Alexandria Transit Company (ATC) will be held on Tuesday, February 9, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic emergency, this meeting is being held electronically pursuant to Virginia Code Section 2.2-3708.2(A)(3), the Continuity of Government ordinance adopted by the City Council on June 20, 2020 or Section 4-0.01(g) in HB29 and HB30, enacted by the 2020 Virginia General Assembly (Virginia Acts of Assembly Ch. 1283 and 1289), to undertake essential business. All of the members of the Board, City Council, and staff are participating from remote locations through a Zoom meeting.

Agenda Item #1 – Public Comment

Agenda Item #2 – Chairman's Welcome and Introductions

Agenda Item #3 – Slate of Directors

Consideration of Approval:

MEMORANDUM for the Honorable Mayor and Members of City Council from Chairman David Kaplan. There are 11 members of the ATC Board of Directors. The Board of Directors presents the following slate of nominees for appointment. The term served will be for one year.

- David Kaplan
- Stephen Klejst
- Linda Bailey
- Jeff Bennett
- Lawrence Chambers
- Brandi Collins (City Manager Designee)
- Ian Greaves (City Finance Designee)
- Matt Harris
- Jim Kapsis
- Hillary Orr (City T&ES designee)
- Ajashu Thomas

Agenda Item #4 – Outside Auditor

Consideration of Approval:

By agreement with the City of Alexandria, ATC accounts are maintained by the City's Department of Finance and are audited as a part of the City's annual audit. If the City's outside auditor is also ATC's outside auditor, the ATC audit can be done without duplication of effort or cost. It is therefore recommended that the City's outside auditor, currently Clifton Larson Allen, be designated ATC's outside auditor.

Agenda Item #5 – General Manager's Report

Agenda Item #6 – Other Business

David Kaplan Chairman, ATC Board of Directors