

# Alexandria Transit Company Stockholders Meeting



#### June 5, 2020

### NOTICE OF SPECIAL MEETING

A Special Meeting of the stockholders of the Alexandria Transit Company (ATC) will be held on Tuesday, June 9<sup>th</sup>, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. online via ZOOM for the purposes stated in the Agenda Below.

Agenda Items:

#### 1. CONSIDERATION OF NEW DIRECTORS

#### **MEMORANDUM:**

For the Honorable Mayor and Members of City Council from Chairman David Kaplan.

There are currently 10 members of the ATC Board of Directors, the Board Search Committee has recommended to the ATC Board the addition of two new members, further current Member Kerry Donley is stepping down after dutifully serving the Board.

At their May 27, 2020 Board Meeting, the current ATC Board voted unanimously to endorse the recommended new members from the search committee.

Applications, resumes, and a brief summary from the committee chair are included for your review. Personal identifying information from their applications has been redacted for the privacy of the candidates.

Therefore, the ATC Board of Directors presents the following nominees for consideration of appointment. The term served will be for the remainder of a one-year term which expires upon the Annual Meeting in February 2021 in accordance with the By-Laws of the Corporation.

- Linda Bailey
- Ajashu Thomas

## 2. CONSIDERATION OF ADJOURNMENT

David Kaplan

David Kaplan Chairman

ATC BOARD OF DIRECTORS (Current)
David Kaplan (Chairman)
Stephen Klejst (Vice-Chairman)
James Kapsis
Kerry Donley
Matt Harris
Lawrence Chambers
Jeffrey Bennett
Hillary Orr (City T&ES Designee)
Lisa Henty (City Manager Designee)
Ian Greaves (City Finance Designee)